top of page

August - 12 Hour Core Training

This course is required by the State of FL for AFCH licensure.

  • Starts Aug 16
  • 479 US dollars
  • CRES Office Building

Available spots

Service Description

The 12-Hour AFCH training class provides comprehensive training of Florida Statutes that regulate the necessary requirements to receive and maintain a Florida Adult Family Care Home license. This course includes training on AFCH operations, resident care and safety, physical site requirements and licensing. CLASS MATERIALS: Certificate of Completion AFCH Student Manual 50+ AFCH Resource Documents AFCH Provider Roadmap DAY 1 - COURSE OBJECTIVES - AFCH Operations - Provider & Staff Requirements Onboarding New Residents Residents Rights & Care Health & Medication Supervision Funding Sources for Providers DAY 2 - COURSE OBJECTIVES - State of Florida Requirements - State Agencies & Departments State of Florida Statutes & Administrative Codes Licensing Requirements - Local/County Requirements - Zoning processes and procedures Inspection processes and procedures ** Please Note: The 12 Hour Core Basic Training course is for prospective students seeking to obtain an AFCH license F.S. 429.75 TRAINING AND EDUCATION PROGRAMS F.A.C. 59A-37.007(4) TRAINING (a) All AFCH providers must attend a 12-hour basic adult family care home training program which covers the minimum requirements of Section 429.75, F.S., prior to accepting any residents, or for providers who already have persons residing in the home that will be considered residents, prior to licensing. - PARTICIPATION POLICY - To allow for the best training experience for everyone - Only the participants who are registered for the class can attend. Participants are not permitted to bring family members, children or other unregistered participants to the class with you. They will not be permitted. This also applies to students participating via Zoom. Zoom students are required to have their video on at all times. Zoom students must be seated and in front of the screen at all times. Zoom students can not be driving, shopping, working or handling other affairs during the class. *** No exceptions will be made. ***

Upcoming Sessions

Cancellation Policy

CANCELLATION of a class must be made a minimum of ten (10) business days prior to the class to be eligible for a full refund. Absolutely no refunds or transfers will be made without notice prior to the 10 day cancellation period – notification must be made in writing by email. The time and date stamp of the email will verify the receipt of your notification. If notification is less than 10 days prior to the class – a one-time transfer will be made for a new class date – there will not be a refund of money. SUBSTITUTIONS (one person replacing another) may be made. A substitution can be made up to 3 days prior to the class date. Only the person who physically attended class will receive certification. The substitute must provide their name and contact information no later than 3 days prior to the class date or they will not be permitted to attend the class. IF A REFUND IS DUE, it will be made in the manner of original payment – if the payment was online, the refund will be to the card used for the payment – if the payment was by cash, or money order, the refund will be made by check. CLASS CANCELLATION: If a class is cancelled due to lack of participation or instructor emergency – registrants will be notified by email and/or by phone. The registrant will be given a choice of a refund or class transfer. If the registrant is not available and there is no response by the end of the business day of the notification or they are indecisive as to what class they would like to transfer to, a refund will automatically be made. To allow for the best training experience for everyone, no children, friends nor family members are allowed to come to the training sessions. Only registered participants will be permitted. NO EXCEPTIONS WILL BE MADE.

Contact Details

  • 5101 North Rome Avenue, Tampa, FL, USA


bottom of page